Home News Sports/Outdoors Social Business Events

Letters Obituaries Archives Advertise
Search ...

Candidates are filing two days in

March 1, 2022

The window for filing declarations of candidacy for the May 17 Idaho primary election opened yesterday and the slate is off to a good start, with six in Boundary County having filed as of noon today.

Incumbents whose names will appear on the ballot are commissioners Dan R. Dinning, R-District 3, and Tim Bertling, R-District 2, Glenda Poston, R-county clerk, and Caleb Davis, Republican precinct committeemen, Moyie Springs. Olivia Drake is running for assessor and Jennifer Economu for treasurer, both on the Republican ballot.

Candidates have until 5 p.m. Friday, Marh 11, to file.

Statewide candidates who for offices on Boundary County ballots who have filed so far are:
  • U.S. Senator: Mike Crapo (R-Boise), Ramont Turnbull (R-Meridian) and Scott OH Cleveland (I-Garden City)
  • U.S. Representative District 1: Russ Fulcher (R-Meridian)
  • Governor: Chantyrose Davison (C-Marsing)
  • State Controller: Brandon D. Woolf (R-Boise)
  • Treasurer: Julie A. Ellsworth (R-Boise)
  • Attorney General: Lawrence Wasden (R-Nampa)
  • Superintendent of Public Instruction: Sherri Ybarra (R-Mountain Home)
  • Appellate Court Judge: Molly J. Huseky to replace Molly J. Huseky
  • District 1 Judge: Barbara Buchanan to replace Barbara Buchanan, John T. Mitchell to succeed John T. Mitchell, Barry McHugh to succeed Lansing Haynes and Rich Christensen to succeed Rich Christensen.

Questions or Comments? Send us an email!

Mike Weland, Publisher

6931 Main St.
P.O. Box 1625
Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
(208) 295-1016

A 9B Media LLC publication
Sign up for breaking news alerts