Home News Sports/Outdoors Social Business Calendar

Events & Entertainment Letters Obituaries Archives Advertise
Search ...

Teresa Rae on Critchfield's transition committee

November 15, 2022

Debbie Critchfield
Superintendent-elect Debbie Critchfield has announced her transition committee, which includes Boundary County School District 101 Trustee Teresa Rae and Lake Pend Oreille School District Superintendent Becky Meyer, Sandpoint. This committee will assist the superintendent-elect in staffing and organization of the State Department Education (SDE), in addition to helping develop the K-12 budget revision and funding priorities for next year, building policy around skills and career readiness in K-12, parental empowerment, and other priorities for the incoming SDE.

Teresa Rae
Chief of staff-designate Greg Wilson and chief deputy superintendent-designate Ryan Cantrell will lead Critchfield’s transition efforts and this committee through early January.

“This transition committee is a great representation of the many perspectives supporting K-12 education in Idaho, including parents, teachers, school leaders, legislators, business leaders and other community leaders,” Critchfield said. “I am so pleased they are willing to serve in this effort to support Idaho kids and families as we build the Department prepared to support and sustain great schools.”

Also on the transition committee are; Spencer Barzee, Clifton, Superintendent, West Side School District 202, Representative Judy Boyle, Midvale, Idaho House, Steve Copmann, Burley, Principal, Burley Junior High School, Bernadette Edwards, Grangeville, Trustee, Mountain View School District 244 Board, P1ortia Flynn, Meridian, former State Department of Education employee, Lori Frasure, Meridian, Board Chair, West Ada School District, Mike Garrett, Orofino, Superintendent, Orofino Joint School District 171, Amy Henry, Nampa, parent, Mario Hernandez, Idaho Falls, Owner and General Manager, Teton Toyota and Teton Volkswagen, Lara Herway, Idaho Falls, parent and community organizer, Tyler Hurst, Star, campaign consultant and businessman, Senator Dave Lent, Idaho Falls, Idaho Senate, Cortney Liddiard, Idaho Falls, CEO, Ball Ventures, Kurt Liebich, Boise, President, Idaho State Board of Education, Julie Nawrocki, Idaho Falls, math teacher, Idaho Falls School District (D91), Lori Otter, Star, Realtor and former First Lady of Idaho, Anne Ritter, Meridian, Board Member, Meridian Medical Arts Charter High School, Rob Sauer, Homedale, Superintendent, Homedale School District, Stephanie Wagner, Idaho Falls, parent, and Representative Julie Yamamoto, Nampa, Idaho House and former educator.

To learn more about the transition and to contact the transition team, please visit supelect.idaho.gov.

Questions or Comments? Send us an email!

Mike Weland, Publisher

6931 Main St.
P.O. Box 1625
Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
(208) 295-1016

A 9B Media LLC publication
Sign up for breaking news alerts