Home News Sports/Outdoors Social Business Calendar

Events & Entertainment Letters Obituaries Archives Advertise
Search ...

Nine local students earn honors a LCSC

May 23, 2022

A total of 870 students at Lewis-Clark State College earned honor roll distinction for the spring 2022 semester, LC State administrators have announced. Among the honorees, 471 made the President’s List while 399 were named to the Dean’s List. Nine students so honored are from Boundary County.

To qualify for the President's List students must have a 3.75 grade point average or higher for the semester and take at least 12 graded credits in level 100 classes or above. The Dean's List uses the same requirements but students must have a GPA between 3.25 and 3.749.

Local students earning president's list honors are Abigail R. Gorton, James W. Leach, Grace M. Villelli and Shayne S. Walker, all of Bonners Ferry, Ashlynn K. Rushing, Moyie Springs, and Amanda M. Stolley, Naples.

Earning dean's list honors were Kae M. Hilliard-Dodge, Paisley D. Schulte and Hunter D. Smith, all of Bonners Ferry.

Lewis-Clark State, which has the lowest tuition among Idaho’s public four-year institutions, wrapped up its spring semester and had 715 students graduate and earn 823 degrees and certificates. Fall semester begins August 22 and has an admission application deadline of August 8.

Those interested in taking classes at LC State, Lewiston, whether online or on campus, can submit a free online application at www.lcsc.edu/apply.

Questions or Comments? Send us an email!

Mike Weland, Publisher

6931 Main St.
P.O. Box 1625
Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
(208) 295-1016

A 9B Media LLC publication
Sign up for breaking news alerts